Agenda Item 7

SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING – 5TH JULY 2017

ITEM 7 – REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) note that Councillor Jim Steinke, who was elected on 22nd June, 2017 as a Nether Edge and Sharrow Ward Councillor, has joined the Labour Group on the Council, thereby restoring the political composition of the Council to the position that was reported to the Council's Annual General Meeting on 17th May 2017 when political proportionality was last reported to the Council (i.e. 56 Labour : 20 Lib Dem : 4 Green : 4 UKIP), and that, accordingly, there is no requirement to revise the allocation of seats on Council Committees to the political groups;

(b) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.:-

Children, Young People and Family - Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee		Councillor Lisa Banes to replace Councillor Terry Fox; Councillor Jim Steinke to fill a vacancy. To appoint Mr. Sam Evans to serve as a Diocese representative on the Committee, filling a vacancy.	
Economic and Environmental - Wellbeing Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee		Councillor Mike Chaplin to replace Councillor Lisa Banes; Councillor Paul Wood to fill a vacancy.	
Healthier Communities & Adult Social - Care Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee		Councillor Tony Downing to replace Councillor Karen McGowan.	
Safer and Stronger Communities - Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee		Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing; Councillor Terry Fox to fill a vacancy.	
Access Liaison Group -		Councillor Lisa Banes to replace Councillor Olivia Blake.	
Allotments and Leisure Gardens - Advisory Group		Councillor Lewis Dagnall to fill a vacancy.	
(c) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-			
Sheffield City Region Combined - Authority		To appoint Councillor Mazher Iqbal to serve as a rotational member of the Authority (in addition to the Leader and Deputy Leader).	

 Church Burgesses Educational Foundation
Councillor Peter Rippon to fill a vacancy.
Environment Agency – Yorkshire Regional Flood and Coastal Committee
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Joint Committee
Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.
Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

> - Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

Councillor Cate McDonald to replace Councillor Jack Scott.

Councillor Steve Ayris to replace Councillor Bob Pullin.

Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

Mrs. Joan Barton to replace Mr. Tim Rippon.

Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

Councillor Mike Chaplin to replace Councillor Mark Jones; Councillor Andy Bainbridge to fill a vacancy.

Councillor Olivia Blake to replace Councillor Ben Curran.

Councillor Craig Gamble Pugh to replace Councillor George Lindars-Hammond.

- Councillor Dawn Dale to fill a vacancy.

Foundation Trust - Council of Governors

Sheffield Compact

Sheffield Tobacco Control Programme Accountable Board

Sheffield Health and Social Care

Parkwood Landfill Liaison Group

Sheffield Clean Air Partnership

Sheffield Theatres Trust – Directors and Members

Sheffield Waterways Strategy Group

South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Users' Advisory Group

Southey/Owlerton Area Regeneration Board

Special Interest Group of Municipal Authorities

Transport 4 All

University Technical College Trust Board -

Voluntary Action Sheffield	-	Councillor Mark Jones to replace Councillor Adam Hurst.
Yorkshire and Humber Regional Migration Partnership	-	Councillor Jayne Dunn to replace Councillor Jack Scott.
Yorkshire and the Humber Tobacco Governance Board	-	Councillor Karen McGowan to replace Councillor Tony Downing.

(d) note that, in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 17th May 2017, the Chief Executive had authorised the appointment of Councillors Olivia Blake, Mark Jones, Shaffaq Mohammed and Peter Rippon to serve as the Council's representatives on the Local Government Association's General Assembly;

(e) note that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 16th February 2017, appointed Carly Speechley to the post of Director of Children and Families, and that Carly Speechley commenced post on 3rd April 2017;

(f) note that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 31st March 2017, appointed Mark Gannon to the post of Director of Business Change and Information Solutions, and that Mr Gannon commenced in post on 5th June 2017;

(g) note that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 24th May 2017, appointed Mark Bennett to the post of Director of Human Resources and Customer Services, and that Mr Bennett will start in post on 14th August 2017; and

(h) note that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 26th June 2017, appointed Eugene Walker (Interim Executive Director, Resources) to serve in that post on a permanent basis.

This page is intentionally left blank